First Kiss…..

Standard

Lost in a blinding hot shower of stars..
My world has contracted to fit in your arms…..


Enveloped in you and I cannot be saved..
As my heart leaps towards you, bound by its cage…..


Every last nerve ending searing with fire..
As my conscience is slowly consumed by desire…..


The taste of your lips and the scent of your skin..
Where love and the rest of my life will begin…..


And as my last defences collapse at your feet..
I surrender myself in becoming complete…..

7 responses »

  1. WOW!!!!!!!!! Wooohooo!

    THIS IS AWESOME! *dances*

    Can I say – I wish I was there so you could kiss ME? *grin* LOVE this poem, Shiny!

    “Blinding hot shower of stars”
    “conscience seared with desire”

    Man …. WOW … I’m excited, can’t you tell? Lovely lovely lovely!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

